Forgot password?  
2017 PLSC Refresher Course


Download event flyer here.
To register online, click here.


The Professional Land Surveyors of Colorado are offering a comprehensive Land Surveying Refresher Course beginning January 4, 2017.  This course offers a review and self-study plan for those taking the National Council of Examiners for Engineering and Surveying (NCEES) Fundamentals of Surveying (FS) and Principles and Practice of Surveying (PS) examinations.  The course is designed to aid candidates in developing and expanding exam-taking proficiencies. The Wednesday evening classes will be 3 hours in length, starting promptly at 6:00 PM. 
 
Fundamentals of Surveying
 
Session Date Topic
1 Wed., Jan. 11 Overview of NCEES Examination and Use of calculators and formulas - CANCEL DUE TO WEATHER RESCHEDULED FOR JAN 11
2 Wed., Jan. 18 Fundamental Survey Calculations I
3 Wed., Jan. 25 Fundamental Survey Calculations II
4 Wed., Feb. 1 GIS, State Plane, Geodesy
5 Wed., Feb. 8 Legal Terms and Definitions
  Wed., Feb. 15 No class - Rocky Mountain Surveyors Summit
6                 Wed., Feb. 22          Boundary Law

Principles and Practice and Colorado Specific
 
Session Date Topic
7 Wed., Mar. 1 Public Land Survey System I
8 Wed., Mar. 8 Principles and Practice Topics
9 Wed., Mar. 15 Colorado Survey Law I
10 Wed., Mar. 22 Colorado Survey Law II
11 Wed., Mar. 29 Public Land Survey System II
12 Wed., Apr. 5 Mock PS and FS Examinations

The Wednesday evening classes will be 3 hours in length, starting promptly at 6:00 PM. 

Instructors
PLSC Refresher Course is only made possible thanks to our volunteer instructors and host location.

Alan Blair - Aland207@gmail.com
Randy Bloom - rbloom@blm.gov
Michael Boeckman - mboeckma@blm.gov
Mike Greer (host) - mgreer@co.jefferson.co.us
J.B. Guyton - jguyton@flatsurv.com
Roger Nelson - RNelson@bhinc.com
Lynn Patten - lynn.r.patten@gmail.com
Teresa Smithson - teresa.smithson@jacobs.com
 
Registration, Fee, Location
 
The fee for the entire course is $425, or $75 per 3-hour block taken individually.  Classes will be held in one of the conference rooms at the Jefferson County Courts and Administration Building (Taj Mahal), 100 Jefferson County Parkway, Golden, CO.  Use the parking lot and main door on the east side of the building.  Signage will lead you to the classroom.  For questions, contact Becky Roland, Executive Director, PLSC, 303-551-3266, broland@plsc.net.
Visit the NCEES site at  http://ncees.org/exams/ to learn more about the FS and PS examinations.

Download event flyer here.
To register online, click here.


If you are not in the Denver area and would like to order the DVD series of the Refresher Course, click here.
 
Professional Land Surveyors of Colorado
PO Box 441069
Aurora, CO 80044
Phone - (303) 551-3266 Fax - (720) 230-4846
broland@plsc.net
Website designed by Vieth Consulting
 
Follow us on Twitter


Check out our chapters:
Central Colorado Professional Surveyors | Colorado Spatial Reference Network | Northern Chapter - PLSC | Northwest 1/4 Colorado Land SurveyorsSouthern Chapter Professional Land Surveyors | Southwestern Chapter - PLSC, Inc. | Western Colorado Land Surveyors